I instantly became excited by this show ever since I saw the first round of teaser trailers, but sadly I haven’t had the chance to see it until a couple of weeks ago. I am a moderate fan of the X-men. I used to be a big fan of the cartoon series when I was younger, and of course I have seen the films, but I haven’t read any of the comics.

I often feel like when I suggest tv shows or films some people turn up their noses at the thought of watching something comic book based, but Legion is a show for everyone, at least people that can appreciate mind blowing art.

Cause that’s what Legion is, it is ART. It is television elevated to its highest level. It has one of the most interesting and engaging first episodes I have ever seen. From the music to the visually engrossing cinematography, Legion is going to reel you into it’s cool and murky waters like a sea nymph, then drown you in eight beautiful and binge-worthy episodes.

I am not sure why it hasn’t been nominated and won more awards? Maybe I am missing something, have they already announced the nominations for the Emmy’s? Should I be campaigning? Can I campaign? Who do I harass on twitter to make sure this show get it’s proper dues? I mean Aubrey Plaza attacks her role with a fucking enthusiastic fervor that left me breathless. I need to do something with this passion and love!

Legion is definitely worth an investment of your time. It is available to stream on Hulu and you know what it’s worth sitting through the ads. Trust me.

I give Legion five paws out of five!

Paw Rating-5

