I’ve got this fluttering feeling in my stomach. The kind that I often heard people describe when talking about love, but it doesn’t feel like that. It feels terrifying because it hasn’t gone away over the past couple of days. I can’t sleep, my mind won’t stop racing.

I’m trying my best to go about my day and not let it bother me, but it is exhausting. I really hate PMS, being a woman can be tough huh? I always admired the ones in those tampon commercials that don’t let there monthly visitor get in the way of their lives. I am so jealous of them. I feel slightly crazy that my period always throws me for a loop. You think after all these years I would have gotten the hang of it by now, but I just can’t seem to grasp it. Even sitting here typing this my heart can’t stop pounding. How obnoxious that I am at war with my own body.

Maybe someday I will win.

Writing this is kind of helping though.

But while you are here you should watch the movie Jackie, I haven’t seen La La Land yet, but I consider it a great travesty that Natalie Portman didn’t win Best Actress. It’s a beautiful and poignant film about the days after the JFK assassination. The dialogue is fantastic and features the late John Hurt. The scenes where Hurt and Portman discuss faith are just breathtaking. It is visually stunning and I honestly can’t stop thinking about it even though I saw it days ago.

That was weird transition wasn’t it? But y’know it made me feel a little better and you should really go watch Jackie.

